Undergraduate programs 

  • Electronics and Nanoelectronics
  • Construction Technology of Electronic Means
  • Information and Communication Technologies and Communication Systems

Master’s programs

  • Electronics and Nanoelectronics
  • Microelectronics and Nanoelectronics
  • Quantum Electronics
  • Microelectronic Circuits and Systems
  • Infocommunication Technology and Communication Systems
  • Systems and Devices of Radio Engineering and Communications
  • Professional Pedagogy
  • Physics
RAU Institute of Engineering and Physics offers academic programs at all levels of study: Bachelor’s, Master’s, Ph.D. and Habilitation programs.
Integration of academic science and technology in the education process is at the core of our activity. To combine theory and practice with the best learning strategies, the Institute focuses on both education and research.
Thus, the students specialize in Engineering and Physics and additionally have fundamental knowledge in Mathematics and Physics (general and theoretical).
The Institute’s teaching staff comprises prominent scholars and members of the National Academy of Sciences of Armenia.Under the leadership of our professors, students write their own scientific papers and present the outcome of their work at international conferences.
Year after year our students become winners of Armenia’s Best Student Award and Presidential Award in IT Sphere
We cooperate with leading research centers, universities and tech companies worldwide both in science and education. There are a number of educational programs implemented in agreement with “Yerevan Telecommunication Research Institute”the Institute for Physical Research of National Academy of Sciences of Armenia and “SYNOPSYS Armenia”
The broad international research cooperation network, professors with industry and academic experience make ensure that the graduates become international level specialists. Upon graduation, alumni follow a career path both in the academia and tech companies.
The Institute comprises 5 Departments:
• Department of General Physics and Quantum Nanostructures (Head, Associate Professor D.B. Hayrapetyan, Ph.D.) 
• Department of Materials Technology and Structure of Electronic Technique (Head, Associate Professor V.A.Gevorgyan, Ph.D) 
• Department of Microelectronic Circuits and Systems (Head, Professor V. Melikyan, Dc.S.) 
• Department of Telecommunications (Head, Associate Prof. Professor A. Aharonyan) 
• Department of Quantum and Optical Electronics (Head, Associate Professor S.R. Harutyunyan, Ph.D.)
Our Partners
•  Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University, Russia
•  Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR), Russia
•  Moscow State University-Physics-Technological Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
•  Moscow Technical University of Communication  and  Informatics (MTUCI), Russia
•  Riga Technical University, Latvia
•  University of Patras, Greece
•  The Ioffe Physical-Technical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Ioffe Institute) Russia
•  Universite' Bourgogne Franche Comte' (UBFC), France
•  University of the Land of Saarland, Germany
•  University of Wrocław, Poland
•  University of Ulm, Germany
•  National Research University of Electronic Technology, Russia
•  University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA), 
•  Jackson State University, Jackson, the U.S.
•  University of Iceland, Iceland