ScholarshipsStudy AbroadVisegrad Scholarship Program

Scholarship to study in V4 countries for students

from Eastern Partnership countries

Key advantages over other scholarship programs:
  • choose any academic field
  • study in any language
  • pick your school, i.e.,  study at any accredited public or private university or any institute of the science academies in the Visegrad countries (Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland or Slovakia)
  • study or conduct research at Masters (MA) or Post-Masters (PhD/postdoc) levels
  • choose the length of study - between 1 to 4 semesters
Basic conditions:
  • applicants have succsessfully completed at least 6 semesters of university studies (applies only to MA level applicants)
  • there is no age limit and scholars can apply even if they are no longer studying
  • applicants must be citizens of one of following countries/territories: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, or Ukraine
  • applicants approach the host university/institute themselves
  • applicants apply online and send the signed application form with accompanying documents by January 31
  • scholars recieve 2,300 EUR/semester and can apply for a travel grant
  • host institution receives 1,500 EUR/semester for each scholar (lump sum)
  • scholars can re-apply
  • scholars can join the growing Visegrad Alumni family
The annual deadline of the V4EaP scholarship program is January 31.
Successful applicants will receive scholarships of €2,300/semester and the corresponding host universities/institutes receive €1,500/semester/scholar. This sum is to cover (or at least help to cover) the tuition of the scholar.
Learn more:
For concrete instructions visit
For further information please see scholarship rules
Out-Going Scholarships
The Out-Going Scholarships scheme is suit­able for cur­rent schol­ars or Master’s degree hold­ers from V4 coun­tries to study at accred­ited pub­lic or pri­vate uni­ver­si­ties or insti­tutes of the respec­tive national acad­e­mies of sci­ences in the fol­low­ing coun­tries and/or ter­ri­to­ries: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus,Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia andUkraine.
Successful appli­cants within this scheme will receive schol­ar­ships of €2,300/semester and the cor­re­spond­ing host universities/institutes receive €1,500/semester/scholar. Appli­cants whose cur­rent (i.e., at the time of apply­ing) uni­ver­sity or employer is fur­ther than 1,500 km from the selected host university/institute are eli­gi­ble for a one-time travel grant (see the Instruc­tions).
Deadline for all schol­ar­ship appli­ca­tions is 12:00 p.m. (noon) on January 31 each year. Results are announced by mid-May.
For more detailed information click here